[Author Prev][Author Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Author Index][Thread Index]

An Opportunity for Some Creativity and Fun!

The McGraw-Hill Companies
Call for Nominations for the Prestigious 2002 Harold W. McGraw, Jr.
Prize in Education

WHAT: Since 1988, the prestigious Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize in
Education has been annually awarded to three individuals who have had an
unusually positive impact in the field of education. Past honorees
include U.S. Secretaries of Education Roderick Paige, Richard Riley and
Terrel Bell, former First Lady Barbara Bush, former Governor James Hunt,
as well as university presidents, principals, superintendents and
educators from across the country. Prize recipients are selected by a
distinguished Board of Judges who review eligible nominations.
Recipients are honored at a dinner in New York City and receive a
$25,000 prize.

WHO: Only individuals who are presently committed to the cause of
education are eligible for nomination. Institutions, boards,
organizations or other groups are not. Individuals may be nominated in
the areas of teaching, administration, policy planning, business and

WHEN: Completed nomination forms must be received by March 15, 2001.
Honorees will be announced on September 24, 2002.

WHERE: Nomination forms can be downloaded from The
McGraw-Hill Companies Web site at www.mcgraw-hill.com/prize2002. For
without computer access, please call 212-512-6113.

To unsubscribe from the ARN-L list, send command SIGNOFF ARN-L